Welcome to WHK

(Karen Ogilvie) #1

WHK has a new home on the Ketogenic Forums!

I’ll introduce myself. I’m Karen Ogilvie R.H.N. and I began my keto journey in 2016 after being diagnosed with atrial fibrillation and prediabetes. Through alternate day fasting and carbohydrate restriction, I have improved my A1C from 6.2 to 5.0 and lost 130 lbs. My passion for helping others achieve health and wellness through a very low carb diet led me to create WHK. I am a nutrition professional as a Registered Holistic Nutritionist, graduating from the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition in 2018. I can be contacted at whollyholisticketo.com for consultations on a holistic approach to the low carb lifestyle.

Wholly Holistic Keto FB Group

ADF vs OMAD - I’m struggling
Can’t get a grip
(Richard Morris) pinned #2

(Bob M) #3

That’s an astounding amount of weight to lose in a short time!

I thought this was spam LOL and it got pinned?
isn’t like paid advertisment? oh well…ok cool ) wee

(Karen Ogilvie) #5

I’m here by the personal invitation of @richard

(Jane) #6

Congratulation on both your weight loss and health improvements!

(Mark Rhodes) #7

You don’t know who all was here in the beginning do you?

One of the Many Ketofest Kitchenettes? That would be Karen slaving away in the kitchens making food for the many. One of the Most informative Facebook groups? That would be Karen and her Wholly Holistic Keto group, which is free ( services like coaching are separate). One of the most honest people with her Keto journey? Also Karen. I for one am glad to have her her in the forums where she shares her experiences so we can all make improvements in ours. Why don’t you check out her site and the 2KD Wholly Holistic Keto?

easily admit no clue but how many of us ‘maybe newer people don’t’ in that --if maybe the ‘invitation to join and give their site’ was in the original post then geez, I woulda got it LOL