FASTING HELP

(Ashley) #1

I have no idea where to post this. I am new to keto as of march 23rd 2018. i have lost a total of 11 lbs (had a few cheat days when family was around.) I stopped cheating but still am doing good. I work 10 hours a night on a job that i cant really sit down to eat, also theres no where to store food. I am looking into intermittent fasting. I have done some fasting and keto in the past, but very lazy keto. I would like to do One Meal A Day, due to the fact i dont get breaks etc at work, by the time i get home im very tired due to a decent drive to and from work, i sleep as soon as i get home. i eat around 1200 calories a day due to the fact i am very sedentary ( i cannot exercise much due to vertigo etc) i have a 1400 calorie resting rate so im giving myself a 200 calorie daily deficit. I am having a hard time knowing what to eat, i know i should be about 70g protein and around a bit over 100g fat. i keep under 20 net carbs. problem is i can get in the protein but i think i go over it alot at times, and i dont get enough fat. if anyone knows anything that can help, especially one meal a day with them macros i would love any suggestions, also would like to keep it as cheap as possible as i have two other people in my household to feed that cannot eat keto due to dietary restrictions.

(Rob) #2

You did… here. If you need to bump the original, do so. If you need to reclassify I think you can do that or ask a mod, but it’s not great to just spam the place with the same post…

(Ashley) #3

I didn’t intentionally spam, I got a message saying my first post didn’t go through.

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #4

Welcome to the forums! You’ve come to the right place.