Simplest possible fat snack

snack
breakfast

Hi, I’m just starting out on this journey.

I don’t mind eating simple and repetitive stuff for e.g. breakfast and lunch and focus my cooking energy on making a nice dinner. Because of this I have been researching what really simple fatty “snacks” are possible to get from e.g. a normally stocked grocery store.

I started off with a small packet of cottage cheese for breakfast but I quickly realised that starting your day with ~8g of carbs makes the rest of the day a lot harder in terms of macro planning. So is there some simple, store-bought item that I could replace with cottage cheese? Or something else I can buy/make in bulk that’s easy to bring to e.g. work?

Oops! I didn’t know we couldn’t talk about fat!
(Keto Travels) #2

If you like them, hardboiled eggs? Boil a pot full on Sunday, take 2 for breakfast every day. Pre-peel in the evening if it needs to be even faster in the morning. Make yourself a little spice/salt mix that you like to go with it, or more than one for a little variety …

(Keto Travels) #3

Also of course leftovers from the nice dinners you made, especially if you are happy with repetition :slight_smile:

I used hardboiled eggs when I started, and that helped my macros a lot.

I also have been downing 2 tablespoons of extra-virgin olive oil twice a day. That also helps me get about 450 good fat calories in; in a hurry. Surprising how that will curb your appetite.

I’m not much of a cook- but I’m learning. If you can get your fat macro right from the cooking- thats great and all the better!

Putting fat in your coffee, (bulletproof etc,) (I just add some coconut oil) is another easy; and pretty tasty way to shift macros toward fat.

Good Luck on the Journey!!

(Mike W.) #5

If you’re just starting out, bulletproof coffee. Hard to get more bang for your buck.

(outlawpirate) #6