February Zorn Fast 2018

(8 year Ketogenic Veteran) #1

This month’s group fast.
Thursday February 15th through Sunday February 18.
I started practicing monthly fasts February of 2016. I still gain great benefit.
Zornfasts are normally the third week of each month.
Join if you’d like, we’ll support each other here.
I always do a water fast. (water/ black coffee & tea). The definition of a fast is open to your interpretation and needs. Some will need to do a fat fast. There are benefits to that type of fast as well. I fast to target visceral (organ) fat and to promote autophagy. Fasting also releases HGH for muscle growth. I follow Dr. Jason Fung. Matter of fact, his book "The Obesity Code " is what started my venture into fasting nearly two years ago.
Because of the ketogenic diet I am no longer diabetic. Fasting managed to further improve my health dramatically since I have included it in my health regime. It has increased my insulin sensitivity.

(I want to you remind you guys to please use the blur spoiler if you want to talk about food. This is so the fasters can have a safe place to come and read and get support without having to think about or hear about food. If you don’t know how to use the blur spoiler here is the link to the instructions. Thanks guys.)
NEVER post photos of food in this topic or any fasting topic!
Click on the little gear symbol in the text box of your post as you are writing, top right, and a menu pops up. Choose the blur spoiler.

You may want to include this drink during your fast (or some version of it). I drink 2 bottles a day while fasting.
KetoAide homemade: 290 mg sodium 350 mg potassium 75 mg magnesium

Serious about keto but struggling with PCOS, no loss yet
Zorn fast
(John Somsky aka KetoGrinder) #2

I’m definitely in.

(Apple Valentine ) #3

I’d like to give it a try this month.

And heeere we go!

(Rick) #5

I’m in!!

Looking forward to it. :grinning:

(Karen) #7