April 2017 Zornfast 20-23

(8 year Ketogenic Veteran) #1

This month’s group fast.
April 20-23rd.
I started practicing monthly fasts last February of 2016. I still gain great benefit.
Zornfasts are normally the third week of each month.
Join if you’d like, we’ll support each other here.
I always do a water fast. (water/ black coffee & tea). The definition of a fast is open to your interpretation and needs. Some will need to do a fat fast. There are benefits to that type of fast as well. I fast to target visceral (organ) fat and to promote autophagy. Fasting also releases HGH for muscle growth. I follow Dr. Jason Fung. Matter of fact, his book "The Obesity Code " is what started my venture into fasting a year ago. Because of the ketogenic diet I am no longer diabetic. Fasting managed to further improve my health dramatically since I have included it in my health regime.
You may want to include this drink during your fast (or some version of it). I drink 2-4 bottles a day while fasting.

Hobbit vs 2 Keto Dudes
Tips and Tricks
(Bacon for the Win) #2

I’ll be watching with interest. Leaning on fasting from the night of the 16th until the morning of the 20th because I am working those four nights. I’ve been IFing on work nights…keeps me from eating crap all night. So I think a 3 or 4 day fast is doable at this point.

I’ll keep your 3rd week of the month in mind for May.

(Jaidann) #3

I’m going to watch too! I’ve never been able to fast because I’m a pig! LOL … but I’m also confused on it so I’m excited to see this in action.

(Annette) #4

I will join you; however, I am going to start tomorrow (Friday, April 14th) and continue through Monday, April 17th, and possibly Tuesday, April 18th.

(Bacon for the Win) #5

have decided to just keep IFing over nights for now. Not feeling mentally ready.

(Barbara Greenwood) #6

I am interested… tell me more. 20th-23rd… 4 full days?