Woah, my intestines are ...working over time?

(Debi) #1

Helloo,

Sorry if this is a repeat toping. I did try searching “diarrhea” and “goodheavens my ass” and other such things, but to no avail…so here goes.

I am 4 days in to a well researched vegan keto ( yes I know 2 ships that rarely meet). It is going well, no keto flu - I hit “large ketosis” on pee strips this afternoon, down 5lbs (I know it is all fluid), no cravings, not hungry, managing a 17 hour fast from 5pm til 10am ish…pretty magical right!!!

A little back ground - so I am a gymnastics coach, been whole food, plant based, sugar free, vegan for 6 years, but kept adding padding. I suspect my last vice - potato chip was doing that. I gave up sugar because I was addicted to it. So i think my addiction took the alternate route via carbs. Sooo giving up most of them too. My nutritional science knowledge is considerably above average, so know all the most common answers to my current quandary - the intestinal furry that is happening!!!

I know some intestinal adjustments are common and should go away…but this seems a bit peculiar and a lot inconvenient…am hoping it is just being new and my body will adjust. But maybe some of you have had this!!! And can offer me encouragement.

Here is what is happening. Tuesday (day 2) I was, for want of a better description, pissing out my arse from 4pm to 5:30pm. Today, day 4, same thing, same time.

Here is what I have ruled out.

1. My Macros and Micros are all on point. My electrolytes are solid, I track every morsel that goes in my body. Sodium (100 - 200mg) and potassium (4700mg) are on point. I do not have excess magnesium and I am not eating and more fat than I am used consuming (thanks to my previous vast potato chip consumption!) and my saturated fat is not higher than my body is used to. So I dont think it is the fats.

2. I dont use sugar alcohols. So it isnt them.