Started a month ago ... Who wants to share their journey with me? :)

(Jennifer ) #1

Hello everyone :blush:
Very happy to have found this forum because I have started Keto about a month ago ( Feb 26th) and I’m tired of friends not believing in me after countless failed diet so I thought I needed to be a part of a community that understands Keto to share my journey and listen to others :slight_smile:

As I mentioned, apart from my boyfriend that I live with, no one knows I’m on Keto. I don’t want to tell friends and family because I’ve been dieting for over 7 years and have failed constantly so I want to do this for myself and keep it to myself this time! I’m going to travel in September to go see my family (because I live abroad) and I’ve dreamed every single year that I went to visit them that I would surprise them with my weight-loss but instead I always end up going with more weight gain then the time before and it’s been like that for 5 years now. I’ve set myself the goal to reach at least 85% of my goal weight before going to visit in September:) I want them to see that I can do it because they know that it is what makes me happy to achieve. We have fought countless time over weightloss surgery that I don’t want to do because they are worried that I will never be able to loose the weight once and for all but they respect my decision of not wanting to do surgical procedures.
This is the first time I try Keto and I’m absolutely in love with it it’s insane how easy I find it to stick to it!
My goal weight to start off would be 187 lbs (85 kg), If i can hit that I would be pretty happy and then I’ll work slowly on loosing more till I feel it’s enough and at a healthy point!

I am 24 years old, I’ve started Keto on Feb 26th 2019, I weighed 272 lbs (123.40kg) and I was so shocked that I reached this weight I was having such a hard time processing it knowing that last year I weighed 238 lbs!
It has been 24 days now and I’ve lost a total of 15 lbs (6.9kg) :blush: !!!