Should I quit keto?

I’ve been doing keto for three months now and am so confused by what’s happening to me that I’m not sure I should continue. Sorry this is such a long post but I seem to be having a lot of strange reactions.

The biggest concern I have is with my cholesterol. I know there is a subset of keto eaters who “hyper respond” and I fit the criteria for Feldman’s LMHR’s, but, even among that group, my cholesterol shot up way more than most. My total is 542 and my LDL is 440. I was tested twice just to be sure it wasn’t a lab error. I also know that a lot of people think LDL is not concerning when trigs and HDL are good, but mine is just so high that it makes me uncomfortable.

Because of this I decided to try to cut back on the saturated fat and eat more monounsaturated fat, but this is pretty limiting on keto. I’m eating lean meat, avocados, vegetables, eggs, and small amounts of nuts and seeds. I feel hungry a lot and eat more calories now than before I went keto, but this was my experience with keto even before I started shying away from saturated fat. Everyone else talks about how they are always full and satiated and have no appetite, but I sometimes even binge on keto foods like nuts or (previously) cream or cheese. Before keto I would binge on carbs and now they don’t seem appealing which is wonderful and is the biggest benefit I’ve noticed from keto.

I don’t really have much weight to lose. I’m 5’5" and weigh 132. I would like to lose five pounds but don’t care a whole lot about it. I did drop four pounds the first week but it’s all come back since. I work out about five times a week and my strength and endurance have both suffered since I went keto.