New Vegetarian Keto Teen!

(Willa) #1

Hey guys!!!

I’m Willa and I’m new to keto. My cousin told me about keto and she said this forum is really friendly :slight_smile::slight_smile:

I’m only 14 so I don’t know much about it but I would really really like to know how to get started on a plant-based keto diet. I eat eggs and some vegetarian mince.

I’d like to know what apps are useful to count carbs, what are some vegetarian keto staples to put on my dads shopping list, what are some quick vegetarian foods i can make myself (keep in mind, i’m no chef :joy:) and what are some good lunch box ideas so i don’t get tempted at school, how can i make my transition easy because i’m currently eating somewhat significant amounts of processed foods. I’m currently around 61.6kg and i’d like to get down to around 55kg i’m 5’2 so it’s healthy don’t worry lol.

if anyone has any general tips to helps start this journey to a better life, i would absolutely love that.

Thanksssss!:stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes::smiling_face_with_three_hearts::heart_eyes_cat::avocado::avocado::avocado::avocado::avocado::avocado:

I dont think you need keto at that age to lose weight, ur weight is a rollercoaster anyway when ur in ur teen years. The best and easiest way for you is to talk ur parents into making fresh food only at home, kick out all the processed food and candys. Maybe introduce the option also of if ur family wants to indulge a little, u can all do it together eating out in a restaurant, but keep home clean of all the bad quality processed food.

And lastly, dont worry too much about ur weight at that age as it doesnt matter as much as u think it does, good luck :upside_down_face:

(Karen) #3

Welcome! Are there any medical issues that you were trying to take care of, or do you just want some of the non-scale victories that everyone talks about? Can you tolerate dairy?

(Chris) #4

Wouldn’t it be hard to be plant-based vegetarian keto?