New to this and loving it but

(Bubba) #1

Hi all, ok I’m new to this way if eating…I stumbled into it after coming off a very damaging contraceptive injection and I wouldn’t stop gaining weight, with no change to eating habits. Docs weren’t listening and I was getting depressed so after some research, this keto business appeared! Now I’ve done countless diets over the years, results were nothing to shout about.
So I’m into my second week, lost 7lbs in the first week, back pain disappeared and I’ve had zero urge to cheat with something lovely and chocolatey! So I’m over the moon…but fear is setting in and can it really be this easy, what’s the catch?!!
You all seem so knowledgeable and hard-core…so please help me cause I need some answers and advice

1. Eating so much fat, surely this cause high cholesterol right?
  2. Do I have to exercise?
  3. I take a vit D pill and use magnesium spray oil daily but I’m guessing this isn’t enough? I also have a third of a teaspoon of low salt every day but again…I’m lacking in iron, calcium, different vitamins etc and I don’t want to fill myself with supplements?
  4. I’m slowly getting away from previous diets and need to get used to eating more calories and not feeling guily about it. Is there such a time you can have too much?
  5. Should 75-80% of my intake be fat? It bloody scares me about my heart and what I am potentially doing to it!
  6. The longer I go on the harder it is to go for a number 2. I’m doing the salt and magnesium and nothing, now I’m just uncomfortable. Any ideas what it could be?
    Thanks everyone…Im overjoyed at the quantity I can eat (coming from a life of restriction) the food I ĺove and health and the change in my shape. Something in me though is saying you’re going to have a heart attack?

(karen) #2