New to this and keeping records

I’m in my early 40’s and just started keto today. I’ve never done this before and have basically read as much as I could. I’ve downloaded the MFP app and am tracking things that way, but I’ve also got myself started on a blog where I can basically record my keto journey. I know my body reacts to changes really fast, and despite this being my first day keto is no exception. So I’ve got myself some potassium and electrolytes and i’ve realised that I’m going to have to go slower and not try to leap the moon before I even get off the ground. I’m telling myself that’s okay tho… looking forward to learning lots on this forum!
I’ve never counted calories or whatnots, this is definately a whatnots counting thing… so i’m geared up. What’s your favourite way to keep track of macros?

(Pete A) #2

I hope you have plans for a one pound steak! Or whatever your pleasure…

My first few days consisted of unlimited eggs, bacon, butter, fatty meats and fish… I wouldn’t put a carb (but veggies) past my lips.

Good luck!

(Liz ) #3

Welcome! I weigh all my food & use My Fitness Pal, ignoring the calories & just keeping track of my macros. I have a tendency toward too much protein so in the morning I log food I expect to eat during the day to be able to tweak my menu if it looks off.

Keto is definitely a months long thing rather than a days or weeks thing & it changes for you as you go. So patience & wonder will be your friends. Good luck!

(Dan Dan) #4

I love it :heart_eyes:

A Pound of Fatty Meat and a Pound of Mixed Veggies and a side of Butter :star_struck:

(Pete A) #5

Them be da rules. :flushed:

(*Rusty* Instagram: @Rustyk61) #6

LOL, and this whole time I thought I had came up with the perfect way to tweek my daily intake. You probably thought of it before me. :nerd_face:

(Candy Lind) #7

I dunno, that might put her over on carbs! :dizzy_face:

(Tubeman) #8