New to IF and struggling

(Samantha ) #1

So I am new to IF and am struggling.

For drinks I only drink black tea and water during my 16 hours of fasting. I put a tiny amount of monk fruit in my tea so it is sweet. When eating I sometimes have a La Croux, but I don’t drink anything else.

Other than that my marcos are:
2612 cal
33 carbs
218 fat
131 protein
Starting weight: 349 lbs Current weight: 318.4 (as of Jan 5th)

I also started working out 6 days a week doing Piyo and strength training.

My typical meals are Bison meatballs with parm broccoli, Eggs, bacon and cauliflower hash browns, grilled chicken with roasted radishes, well sources deli meats as snacks, some dark chocolate, nuts, or bacon wrapped hot dogs w/ celery root.

My issue is that by 10:30 each morning I am starving!!! I push it to 12 each day but that hour and a half is terrible for me. Then I eat and feel nauseous. :frowning: Any suggestions on how to curb this hunger and combat the nausea? I stay pretty close to my macros most days and eat a veggie at every meal and I cook everything in avocado oil, olive oil or grass fed butter as well. Just not sure what else to do.

(Tina Emmons) #2

You’re going to get better advice here than I can give but a couple thoughts: not sure how long you’ve been keto but if not fat adapted it may be too soon to fast. It typically happens accidentally because you’re content. Also, right off the bat, I’d ditch the sweetener. I know you say tiny but I’ve heard so much recently about it being a game changer. One study was done where it was merely swished around the mouth and spit out, not ingested, and caused an insulin spike! Now, let’s see what all these awesome smart people have to say…:sunglasses:

(Running from stupidity) #3

Yep, not enough info.

(Samantha ) #4

I have been straight Keto for a few weeks. Maybe I am not fat adapted yet. I will do my very best to cut out the sweetener. Easier to do it with iced tea than coffee.

(Amanda) #5