New here and need help!

(Kayla Suprynowicz) #1

Hello! First let me start with some background. I’m 27yo female, I lost 90 lbs a few years back bringing me to my lowest in quite a while to 213 in March 2016. I was maintaining at 230 for almost a year then Gained about 30 lbs back over a year and then in October of 2017 I had my weight jump suddenly overnight up to 270. I do eat bad sometimes but for the most part I ate extremely well. 1200 calories or so most days. Exercise. I am a nurse also and am constantly moving at work. I started seeing a personal trainer after thanksgiving and weighed in at 272 my first day. He put me on a high protein, moderate carb and fat diet. Told me I wasn’t eating enough, still I couldn’t eat more because it didn’t seem right. I saw him 3 times a week, an hour each time. I lost 5 lbs the first week but then gained it back. I didn’t lost another pound after that, but lost a total of 18 inches up to January 12th. On the same date, I started having a lot of swelling in my ankles and calf’s and my forearms and hands. I stopped the trainer, saw my doc and did some labs and everything was fine. Put on lasix, and over three days lost 12 lbs of fluid. Down to 260. I was able to lose another 2 lbs, bringing me to 258. But no luck losing any more, stopped the lasix, continued to work out on my own and still eat only 1200 calories a day. The day I switched to keto, I was back to 261. Now I’m at 257 but have been stuck there since 2/20 which is 3 days after I started. My macros are protein around 100, carbs 13-20 and fat 70 and I’m still around 1200 calories. I’m still having some swelling, but why am I not losing weight? My clothes do feel slightly looser. Do I need to change what I am eating? Has anyone else ever had these issues? I saw multiple doctors including my endo, cardiology, gyno and pcp and no one seems to know why I was retaining so much fluid. Am I never going to be able to lose weight again?

(Roy D) #2