Need to cut out dairy - but it makes up the majority of my fats... Also, I'm lazy

So, I’ve been battling the same 5 lbs for about 2 years now… I’m wondering if dairy may be the culprit… I went gluten free about a month ago, started IIFYM keto about 2 weeks ago, and I’ve dropped a grand total of 1 lb. I’m not new to LCHF, I track everything, read all labels. Typical day is bacon/sausage and hardboiled eggs, pepperoni stick and cheese cuts, either chix breast and guac or tuna fish and mayo for lunch, cheese whisps as snack, cool whip creamy as a “dessert”, at least one serving of nuts (almonds or pecans). My net carbs are never over 20, and I don’t subtract sugar alcohols. My protein is typically 17-20%

Oh, and I also IF, with my window between 1030-630, with about 60-70% of my calories in my first meal. I do have an issue with snacking for that 8 hour window… working on fixing that.

I don’t have time to prepare lots of food, I am out of the house by 5 and not back in it until 8 pm most nights… What options do I have for fats that are not dairy based? I can’t imagine doing this diet paleo style and maintaining any sort of convenience that is remotely doable…

(Leslie) #2

Did I read this correctly, you’re eating cool whip?

(Katie the Quiche Scoffing Stick Ninja ) #3

Check out this website… it also has some recipes, it’s good information.

OMG I love cool whip. LOL… it a quick fix for a sugar craving… When I was prepping for fitness shows in a past life, that was my life saver… To be clear, I specified that I have been IIFYM… and 2 carbs for a sweet fix fits…

Great link… Thanks! The substitutions are perfect!

(Stacy Blanchard) #6

What is your reason for cutting out dairy?

(Leslie) #7

I’m a little stunned.
I wouldn’t touch a hydrogenated oil with my ex-husband