My Fasting Experience - 3 day - workouts, intestinal issues, food intake, breaking, etc

Hi,

Yesterday I completed my third 3 day fast and I wanted to share my experiences. I have done several intermittent fasts and am fat adapted. Doing a three day fast was pretty easy for me and I look to go longer in the future, but three felt good. I am not an expert at only three by any means, but here are some things I wanted to pass on.

edit: I apologize for being overly verbose! It was not my intention but stuff kept coming out (kinda an unintended bad pun as you will read later) I hope you read the rest despite my poor attempt at humor.

Further - I listened to episode 58 - Switching it up with Megan Ramos. That encouraged me to think about this differently and listen the Fasting Talk podcast with Jimmy More. I listened to about 5 episodes and got some great focused information. It really cleared up some of the diarrhea issues I have asked about earlier. This problem is far more prevalent than I gleaned otherwise. I would take a listen if you are a getting started.

Pre-fast - I did eat more than usual this time, perhaps loading some. I ate more fats - avocados, HWC, Chart House blue Cheese (yum) and some fat bombs. It was not really intentional just turned out that way, perhaps eating 1/3 more fats. I think this helped and will do the same thing for my next three day fast.

Fast intake - So this may no be the “true” fast the hard core folks do but I significantly reduced my calorie and carb intake from normal days.

I did have my BPC coffe, BUT I eliminated that MCT from it and just used HWC and some Maca powder. About 70 Calories and 3 grams of carbs. I may eliminate the Maca next time. I also eliminated the MCT to control my digestive issues.

I also had a couple of small black coffees at my local roaster while working. Just one per day early afternoon. I also had peppermint tea on one evening but cannot recall which.