Keto Lifestyle Recipes Thread

(Steve) #1

Keto Lifestyle Recipes

Steve Adams here but also known as Jamboribs on the Ketogenic Forum.

Now that I am healthy again, I want to pay it forward and help people in need through my recipes. I have been developing and cooking my recipes for the last 15 years. I have earned the title of 3 Time Canadian BBQ Champion representing Canada in world competitions and cooked on a fishing show for 3 years. I have so much to share that I started a YouTube channel called Keto Lifestyle Recipes.
My plan is to reach out to the low carb ketogenic community, newbies and seasoned keto veterans with my recipes and hands-on videos.
If you would like to see a video version of my posted recipes, go to my profile page and click on the expand button. Click the link for my YouTube cooking channel Keto LIfestyle Recipes and scroll through my recipes.
Sorry I’m not allowed to post my direct YouTube link.

If you like my video recipes please Subscribe and click the like button and share to keep me going.

Thanks,
Steve

(Steve) #2

My jerk chicken wins $2000 1st place 3 years in a row. How to make jerk chicken in my my step by step jerk chicken recipe video. My secret method is finally out for the best smoked jerk chicken on the grill. I’ll also show you different ways of smoking to get that perfect smoked jerk chicken even if you don’t have a grill or smoker.

Jerk Marinade:
6 large chicken legs
2 heaping Tbsp. Walkerswood jerk seasoning
2 stalks chopped green onion or scallion
2 sprigs fresh thyme chopped
1-2 Habaneros or scotch bonnet peppers minced (to taste)
1" knob of fresh ginger grated
2 cloves garlic minced
2 Tbsp. olive or avocado oil
1 Tbsp. white vinegar
Mix the above ingredients well in a bowl
Half a lime and Himalayan salt for the finishing stage

Directions:
Cut two slits - skin side on each chicken leg with a sharp knife.
Work the jerk marinade into each chicken leg including the slits until completely covered.