JAN 2022 - Monthly Group Fast (Jan. 19-22)

(KCKO, KCFO) #1

Happy New Year everyone.

Get ready to join us later this month for the Monthly Group Fast. 3rd Wed.-Sat. each month.

I hope the New Year brings all of us many happy successes.

DEC 2021 Monthly Group Fast (Dec. 15th-18th)
(Karen) #2

I’ll give it a shot. K

(đ૯αท ʍ૯ઽƬѳท) #3

I’ll defo join.

Obviously in, I am stubborn :smiley:

I try to do OMAD all month - except maybe when the group fast happens, who knows? :smiley: I hope the OMAD and the strictness of my woe cause certain changes and maybe a 48-72 hour EF will be possible…? If not now, later but I am determined to make a really good attempt this month!

Hi guys I’m new here nice to meet you all… I would be up for giving this a go I have never done an extended fast before only OMAD and the occasional ADF (that was a few years back though!)

(Robin) #6

Glad you are jumping in with both feet!

(KCKO, KCFO) #7

Glad to see some new names and some returnees.

Remember to do you. No real rules here. Any fasting protocol you want to try is fine.
We are here to encourage each other, be accountable, ask questions, answer questions, etc.

(Tim Cee) #8

Fasting is fun.

You have to try new things to find out what works :wink:

So the fast would be all day Wednesday (19th) Thursday and Friday through Saturday (22nd) then breaking the fast on the Sunday? What is the best way to break the fast do you have to do it a certain way or is that only for longer fasts?

(Tim Cee) #10

For me the biggest difficulty when breaking fast is to not over-eat. I’m generally okay with just eating what I’m used to eating. After a seven day fast recently, my first food was cheesy eggs and bacon.

(KCKO, KCFO) #11

Welcome to the group fast.

No rules. I personally start the fast after dinner on the Tuesdays, and end with dinner on Saturday, But “You Do You” is the motto around here.