Hunger Satiety and IF?

(Full Metal KETO AF) #1

Hunger Satiety and IF?

Hey, I have been doing IF TMAD almost everyday for the last 3 1/2 months. It’s great. I had done some IF days before that of course but now I do it everyday except for occasionally when my son is here. So I have lost about 18 lbs during this time. I am approaching my goal weight (yeah!) about 10-15 more to go. I have been getting more and more interested in autophagy of course because I don’t want to look like an droopy old hound dog when I get there. :grin:

I eat early, that’s how it works for me. So breakfast is protein and fat heavy. I am at about a 16/8 on most days, sometimes 15/9. I can’t OMAD because a large meal like an OMAD requires knocks me out and made me feel ill like I pigged out on Thanksgiving. I’ve been eating smaller meals years before keto started.

So the problem is that since I have started keto it’s been drilled into my brain that I should only eat when I am truly hungry and not go by the clock. How can this work with IF? It seems to be a keto contradiction. After I eat breakfast I am not hungry all day. If I want to have a 4-6 hour eating window that requires me to look at the clock and make a decision to eat when I could easily wait another 3 or 4 hours. Maybe it’s as simple as eating a lower fat breakfast but I don’t go crazy. Eggs, HWC in coffee, Bacon (on a heavier day an 1 1/2oz of cheese and half an avo). That is quite a lot of fat and maybe it’s sustaining me too long, or I might just be metabolizing my own fat once that runs out so I don’t get hungry until 9 hours or more after breakfast :face_with_monocle:.

If you don’t eat right before your window closes for the day, what happens? Do you get hungry at normal meal times, or is it a gnawing hunger that keeps you awake at night?

I can’t get the morning eating thing to work for me either, even though the theory is that’s is better than eating later in the day.

(Full Metal KETO AF) #3