First week keto warriors, How's it going?

I’ve been pretty strict keto for a week now. I’ve been skipping breakfast because I’m used to it. I’ve been doing IF for a few years now. Was doing like 18 and 6 but was thinking of doing 24 hours now. I got the keto flu. Hunger hasn’t gone down but I can deal with it. Small headaches. Bonking/gassing then to full energy then back to bonking. Working out everyday but not a lot of power or endurance so I’m doing walking or something easy like that. Smelled chocolate cake in my truck today which was weird since I never have had anything like that in my semi. Finally going to the bathroom to crap has been a whole new experience. Feels like there shouldn’t be so much coming out bad the smell could kill someone lol. How about others how u doing. Check in so we can see we aren’t alone.

(Candy Lind) #2

You shouldn’t be hungry. Eat more. And the headaches and bonking are signs of not enough salt. Track your salt at first; go for 5 grams if you can make it, but at least 4. KCKO! :+1:t2::grin:

(mary6aros) #3

:point_up_2:What she said, otherwise sounds like you’re doing great! We had that “other” issue at our house a little while back, but my stepson is currently dealing with it now, (poor boy) since on the weekend he goes back to eating poorly at his buddies’ houses. I didn’t hydrate or salt properly after the Zornfast, snd I just had to fix the opposite issue. :sweat_smile: Are you an OTR or local driver? My husband is a local materials driver.

(Stephanie Sablich) #4

Bahahahaha, um. Yeah. I feel like I need to just succumb to a life of living alone.

(mary6aros) #5

Ahahaha! This just made my day!!! Nope, though, I’ve got a couple in the house that do that ( not me, cause mine doesn’t stink,:rofl::rofl::rofl::yum:)

(Samantha ) #6