Energy levels repeatedly low after workouts

Hi Folks,

I was hoping to get some advice on declining energy levels.

I’ve been doing clean keto since December 2019 and am fat adapted. I have no issues going OMAD and have done a few EFs of 48-160 hours. I IF, trying to keep to 18:6, but depending on work schedule, might sometimes go to 16:8.

Since covid has most of us shut in place, I have no excuses not to miss any strength training sessions. I haven’t missed one since early March.

Day 1 - Chest & Shoulders
Day 2 - Walking/Cycling (stationary bike)
Day 3 - Back & Arms
Day 4 - Walking/Cycling (stationary bike)
Day 5 - Legs & Abs
Day 6 - Walking/Cycling (stationary bike)
Repeat

Pre-covid, I might rest for a day or two here or there but have been on this steady schedule since mid-March.

I try to aim for workouts around noon so that I could lift in a fasted state but only half my workouts happen then. Usually they are after work, just before dinner.

I notice that after lifting, I get sleepy. I don’t want to do anything else but sit on the couch and crash in front of the TV. I force myself to move, walk around the house, do some simple house related stuff here and there but usually low energy.

I read in some posts that folks supplement with salts. I’ve started mixing some pink Himalayan salt with some water and sometimes I do notice more energy, but it doesn’t always work.

I have noticed my appetite go down in the last couple of weeks, coinciding with my energy decline. I BBQed 20+ oz rib steaks twice this week and only felt I had to eat 1/2 of a steak both times. A month ago I would eat the whole thing, and may not be stuffed.

I don’t have issues with my lifts. I’m getting stronger and able go up in weight for certain exercises from week to week.

Any thoughts?