Confused in macro calculations

keto
newbies
science

(Zobeda Dewan) #1

Hello Keto Guys, I am new in Keto diet. I read lots about keto…conatantly watching youtube. I have a confusion in macro calculation. Everybody is saysing 20gm card… Thats totally fine…but in terms of fat and protein, some are saying high fat and some high protein… Too much confusion arise then.

Can any body tell me which one is correct?
which macro calculator is perfact?
Which carb manager you guys are following?

I would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks

(Carl Keller) #2

Hello and welcome Zobeda Dewan.

In conventional terms, keto is high fat and moderate protein while restricting carbs. The fat is our fuel source and the protein offers amino acids that are required to produce ketones and is what helps keep our hunger in check.

You will find many here, including me, who only pay attention to how many carbs we eat. We eat protein and fat until we are not hungry and let the number of grams, fall where they fall.

IMO, healthy weight loss is mostly about understanding our hunger and making the appropriate response. No macro will tell you when you stop being hungry because everyone is different. If you can master this, you will have learned one of keto’s greatest lessons. It truly is a gift.

I use cronometer.com to track my carbs. It tracks everything else too but I only pay attention to those things out of curiousity.

(Full Metal KETO AF) #3

I like this keto macro calculator