Cauliflower Pizza Crust or Fathead Pizza?

(Katie the Quiche Scoffing Stick Ninja ) #1

I am not too good with cooking and have never attempted to make a keto pizza.

I am wondering what’s the easiest method for someone who’s never made it before?

Cauliflower Pizza Crust or Fathead Pizza, or another alternative?
Can someone please supply a recipe they follow?

(LeeAnn Brooks) #2

The easiest one I’ve done is taking egg and mozzarella, mix together and bake.thats your “crust.” Then top as desired.
It taste a little eggy, not bad. And it has a flat bread type texture.

I keep meaning to make again as garlic cheesy “bread.”

(Katie the Quiche Scoffing Stick Ninja ) #3

Ooh that’s a good idea. I have heard of the mozzarella before.
Do you know how many eggs?

(LeeAnn Brooks) #4

This makes 2 pizzas.
4 eggs
6oz shredded moz or provolone

Bake 15 minutes at 400.

Take out and increase oven to 450.

Recipe calls for 3 tablespoons tomato paste.
1 tsp oregano
4 1/2 oz shredded cheese
1 3/4 oz pepperoni
Olives
All divided between the two pizza

But you could top differently

(Katie the Quiche Scoffing Stick Ninja ) #5

Thank you LeeAnn, I’m going to make one tonight :slight_smile:

(Rob) #6

Try the Matt Head recipe. It is only some additional almond flour with mozzarella & cream cheese base but is not eggy, gets crisp, doesn’t taste as cheesy as it should, etc. and is easy.

I don’t add the Xanthan Gum - never needed it

Cauliflower crust needs additional things to make it hold together at which point it becomes more of a faff than just the Matt Head.

(Gabriel G.) #7

Cauliflower pizza crust is a pain to make and is gross!

Try the others mentioned here ^ Much better way to go.

(Jay AM) #8

If you don’t mind ditching the crust, pizza toppings in a bowl with a bit of sauce is a go to for me.