3 day Fasting

(Karla Sykes) #1

I think I’m going to go on a 3-day fast. I am watching this documentary on fasting on Amazon Prime and it is so interesting. In the health benefits are amazing but I’ve never done it before I am going to see if I can do it. I’m going to start my 3-day fast on Monday

Good luck to you, Karla! I think fasting is amazing.
Keep up your electrolytes; they make all the difference.

(Karla Sykes) #3

I am watching this documentary on Amazon Prime call fasting it is so insightful and I feel very positive I never did this before in my life so I’m going to try it I don’t know if I’ll succeed but I will try

(Cancer Fighting Ketovore :)) #4

Don’t forget it’s ok to bail on the fast if you start to feel bad/ill. If you can, it might be helpful to take a few BG/BK measurements during your fast. :grinning:. Good luck.

(Karla Sykes) #5

You are so right and I’ve never done this before and I barely get through intermittent fasting. So this is definitely going to be a challenge but I’m watching this documentary and it’s downright inspiring

(Allie) #6

Can I suggest you first aim for 24 hours and extend from there based on how you feel? If you’re not used to fasting, 72 hours is a steep goal that will take time to build up to safely.

(Karla Sykes) #7

I will try 24-hours first and build up to it you’re completely right I struggle with just eating

(Karla Sykes) #8

This show that I was watching on Amazon Prime was stating that if you do a 3-day fast you can eliminate a lot of your food cravings and it will reduce an unhealthy relationship with food

(Joey) #9

@Karla_Sykes That sounds like a wise approach. See how One-Meal-A-Day works once or twice a week for a while. That’s also a fine way to test the boundaries of your feelings (physical, emotional, spiritual) around food.

Some of us “lean mass hyper-responders” have a hard time fasting (we don’t have quite as much body fat to draw upon), so listen to your own body and adjust plans accordingly.