1500 calorie meal plan?

(Jenny Andersson Ilgenfritz) #1

Hi there! I am new to Keto and would like to keep my daily calorie intake around 1500 calories or so. I am struggling a bit with wanting more variety in my meals, so I am curious to see what a typical days worth of 1500 calories look like for you?

(Mike W.) #2

How did you come up with 1,500?

(Jenny Andersson Ilgenfritz) #3

I used a macro calculator online. I am new to this so this may not be correct. Iā€™m 42, 122 lbs, 5ā€™4 and want to lose about 7 more lbs. I have lost 10 lbs in 3 weeks but seem to have stalled the past few days

(Erin Macfarland ) #4

Why do you want to ā€œlose 7 poundsā€? Your body is stalling because it most likely doesnā€™t want or need to lose weight. You will get yourself into some negative health situations if you force your body to a weight that you ā€œthinkā€ it should be at. Our bodies are quite smart, and itā€™s very important for women to have sufficient fat on their bodies. It helps balance hormones, thyroid function, and protects your organs. I would encourage you to think about why youā€™re trying to lose such a trivial amount of weight. It will not make you happier or healthier. It sounds like you donā€™t have any health issues, like many folks here. This is more of a vanity issue, and if you arenā€™t happy with your body now, you definitely wonā€™t be when you weigh 7 pounds less. Plus youā€™ll be hungry and crabby.

(Karen Fricke) #5

One of the nice things about keto is not counting calories. 20 grams carbs, approx 50-60 grams protein for women and 75-100 for men, and fat to satiety. If youā€™re hungry, eat, if youā€™re not hungry, donā€™t eat. Donā€™t push do much for weight loss. Itā€™s not so much about weight as it is about healthy diet and getting hormones in balance. The weight will happen on itā€™s own.

(Jenny Andersson Ilgenfritz) #6