What do you eat in 1 day?

(Veronica) #1

Hi everyone from exerperienced keto-eaters to newbies like myself. What do you eat in 1 day? I’d really appreciate some examples. Today my menu:

Breakfast: 10 almonds. 4 slices of cheese.

Lunch: Fried minced beef with melted cheese-topped zucchini slices.

Snack: Cheese. Coffee with cream.

Dinner: Bacon rashers with a few cherry tomatoes and zucchini slices.

And that’s it. Probably looks quite dull. I normally have a 3-egg cheesy omelette every day, but I’ve run out of eggs, and now also cheese lol. I think my main problem in coming up with more varied and exciting dishes is I’m a lousy cook.

(Laurie) #2

I have a problem digesting vegetables, and also swallowing some meats. I’m cutting back on dairy because it’s addictive (for me) and I eat too much.

So a typical day might be something like this:

Lunch: 4 scrambled eggs.

Supper: 1 pound (450 g) of seasoned ground beef, 3 ounces (100 g) of ham.

(Veronica) #3

I definitely find dairy addictive, I ate a whole packet of Edam cheese slices today as a snack lol, I just love cheese and butter. But since I went totally mad on cheese, I didn’t have any of my yogurt. It’s hard to know about food intolerances, and I think we have to eat intuitively there and follow our experiences, what we know makes our bodies feel good. Five staples I can’t be without: eggs, beef, bacon, cheese and cream. It looks like you’re getting plenty good protein in your day. Do you cook with any fats at all?

(Laurie) #4

Yes, lard and butter, as needed.

That enough food to keep you going? Sounds like a couple snacks minus lunch.

Today I did a breakfast sandwich with 2 fried eggs, cheese and sausage on 647 bread

Lunch was a chocolate protein bowl with Lily’s chocolate chips and whipped cream, BBQ chicken breast with some.mashed cauliflower and a salad.

Dinner for now is going to be chicken parm casserole :grin:

(Veronica) #6