Started fast 10/27/2018

(ennui) #1

I hope I don’t get flamed as I know many will consider what I am doing dangerous.I started my fast 10/270218 starting weight of 340 lbs I weighed 263 this morning and still feel good.
I take calcium,potasium sodium (in broth) multivitamin, Bupropion,cymbalta and kratom both cymalta and kratom for pain.
I also have 2 tablespoons of hwc in my coffee in the morning.
I know I will and am losing some muscle mass and I am perfectly ok with that, as I had a fair amount to start and I want the benefits of autophagy.
I am trying to own, or at least learn to be in charge of my ravenous cravings,I have been eating low carb on and off for about the last 10 years but I end up having a cheat meal usually for some event like a birthday, Christmas, or important dinner out.I rationalize this by thinking that I will get started back on the low carbs shortly.And I usually do start the low carb lifestyle again after I gain about 40 or 50 pounds.
I have to see this as more of a hard drug addiction in that I am only a slice of cake or tube of oreos away from the cravings that I can’t seem to control.
My hunger during this 70 plus day + fast is less than the craving then I get after I go on a high carb binge.
The first 10 days was the toughest,but once i was completely depleted of glucose and my body adapted to burning ketone bodies it got a lot easier.
I have read all of Taubes work and I follow Pete Attia I am grateful to have found this site as most all of the info seems to be backed by science and real life examples of the science
In fact until I found this site I knew nothing about autophagy.
If I feel bad or get bad numbers back from the lab I will stop my fast if I dont make it down to my desired weight by then.
I am looking forward to working out when I start eating.
I hope the exercise doesn’t make me too hungry,I feel i can handle normal hunger now, but not the ravenous low blood sugar cravings I get after a carb binge.