Questions Upon Questions

(Athena Elliston) #1

I don’t know if I would say I am new to this WOE, I have been doing it for about 6 months, but seriously, I have not yet gotten the hang of it. I initially gained about 7 pounds, which was rough, but I was able to stop the weight gain and have been about the same weight for several months. I would like to dispose of the extra weight I gained and then continue on and lose about 5-10 more pounds.
I am 35 yo female, I do not have any medical issues and I don’t think I would be considered overweight (5’4’’ and currently 142 with the 7 lb weight gain). I just know that I am not my best self right now and in my research I have learned and believe that I will be able to feel my best and be my best if I fuel my body in this way. However, I am struggling to get it down. Any recommendations on how to lose those pounds that I gained. I am keeping my total carbs around 50g and my net between 20-30g, I have tried to go lower, but I do love my veggies and that seems to be keeping me higher. I try to keep my protein between 60-70g, but I lift weights 3 times a week and run long distances regularly, so I am wondering if I should up my protein? Also, I am eating between 1,800 and 2,000 cals a day.

Sorry for the long post, but I know there are a ton of pros out there! I have been listening to the 2ketodudes podcast for a few months and am hooked. Thanks so much for any input or advice you might have!

(Guardian of the bacon) #2

Have you measured in any other way than the scales. Sounds like you could very well be adding significant LBM with your eating and exercise regimen.

(Athena Elliston) #3

I have not actually measured inches, but my clothes are much tighter, specifically my pants around my hips and waist, which where I gain weight. I also do not look as lean as I did previously.

(Mark) #4