Please Help, I'm new at this

(Emily Stout) #1

I just stared this keto diet 3 days ago, and all I have seen is conflicting information on so many sites. I am trying to eat right, but knowing what I can eat and what I can is getting confusing. I have been eating for breakfast 2 boiled eggs, and 2 pieces of bacon, for lunch I do a chicken breast sauteed in olive oil, and cheese and an avocado. For dinner I have either hamburger patty, chicken or pork chop, with sauteed broccoli and cauliflower. Is this okay?. I am a coffee drinker, and knowing what I can put in my coffee and what I cant is frustrating. I like a sweetener, and I was going to get Stevia until I looked on here and alot of people was saying not to use it. Please help me. Just needs so tips on what to eat, and what not to.

(John) #2

Some good info here:

I think it’s okay for now if you feel right enough. For .longer term, read, think, experiment.
It’s natural you read different things, we are very different and what is good for one may be very bad for another. That’s why I consider it very important to listen to our body and eat in a way that feels right. It’s very good to get informed, it helps not to worrying about certain things or making some decisions, there are facts true for every human (or almost every human, there are weird super rare conditions and some people manage to mess up their bodies very much on an extremely wrong diet) but just because some experiment showed something in a group, it doesn’t mean your body will work very similarly (especially that you don’t eat exactly the same). Results on a different diet mean way less and even keto isn’t a fixed diet, we can do it very differently.
You probably made a very positive, big step already. It’s best to keep improving your woe but don’t worry too much especially right away, keto may be hard enough without it and mental health is very important too. Reaching the final destination regarding your woe usually takes a lot of time, I think.