Not losing weight. :(

(mfinola) #1

Hi all,

I’ve been doing keto for about 2 months. There have been only 2 days in my transition that I’ve eaten 1 non-keto meal (usually while out with friends) and I’ve become better at this now.

I’ve lost maybe … 2 pounds? And I’ve stopped … scale is not moving. I feel my belly is bloated everytime I eat. I feel leaner but my belly is just sticking out :frowning:
I’m doing hardly 2 meals a day, full fat. and maybe yougurt with berries and chia in the morning if I’m hungry. On goods day, I fast for about 15hs.
My hubby has lost about 6 pounds and he’s following in waaaay loser than I am.

Any advice on how to get the fat moving ? :S

xo.

Hi and welcome M.

The ability to intermittently feed with a long break of many hours between eating windows is an excellent skill in the tool kit. But it may lead to not eating enough nutritious food.

Many newbies take the approach to reach satiety first and feeling regularly and repeatedly not hungry before adding in time restricted feeding. So they focus on getting and staying in nutritional ketosis by eating very low carb as the main lever. So well done on getting there with time restricted feeding within 2 months. For many the adaptation process is longer.

Often young ladies do not feed them-self enough to lose body fat.

That is the key. Losing body fat. Not losing body weight. That makes the body weight scales a poor tool. Unless they have electronic impedance measurement that might give a rough idea of body fat percentage.

I will predict many of the answers from experienced female keto people that appear below this one will be about feeding yourself enough in the context of giving your body enough nutrients and nutrient density to switch on the body fat loss.