Non-diabetic, slim, insulin sensitive

(Jo) #1

Hi all,
Great to meet you all!
I’m new to Keto but sure I want all the benefits the diet can give, thanks 2KetoDudes for all your great podcast info!

I have been trying to find more info aimed at an average person who is not over weight or affected by insulin sensitivity. It sounds incredible what all the diabetics can achieve and I’d like to be able to apply some of this knowledge to myself.

Can you point me in the direction of threads or groups for this kind of information? I have body composition data (eg. Female, 17% body fat, 79% muscle etc) I keep failing to stick to the diet over the course of only a week despite upping fat content and eating way more calories than ever before! I’m now putting on fat rather than maintaining it and cravings and binging are out of control! I’m concerned I’m now messing with my health.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Good luck to you all and congratulations on all your achievements
Jo
:hugs: x

(VLC.MD) #2

What are your goals ?
Any questions ?

(Jo) #3

My goals are to get back to my early 20s weight but with a bit more muscle, I am 33 and I have only put on about 6kg since then (apologies for saying I’m struggling to everyone really trying to tackle substantial weight loss!) but I’m am feeling increasingly aware that it is creeping on despite all my efforts and I want to get it under control before it becomes a problem.
I also want to achieve the mental clarity wellbeing and happiness that is promoted by the keto genie diet.
I have access to a Boditrax machine with lots of compositional data.

Please can you point me in the direction of more info for people like me?

(Allie) #4

What macros are you aiming at and what is a typical day of eating?

(Jo) #5

Aiming for 5:70:25% carb:fat:protein and keeping track with MyFitnessPal.

I usuall end up eating between 1200 and 1600cal but recent days have been so much higher and my appetite is unstoppable

(VLC.MD) #6