Newbie to keto help

(Paul Carter) #1

Hi all total newbie here looking for some help.
I have about three stone to lose and really struggling, so decided to give the keto a try.
But where do you start, are there pre-made shopping lists and recipes to start.
Another problem i have is my appetite, i have a very big appetite that’s hard to satisfy so hoping for help there.
Any help would be welcome.
Appreciated.

I’ve see lists before but it’s so very individual! I don’t know what you likes to eat, what satiates you well and so on, my own list changed drastically on keto…

Huge appetite, I can relate. Both my appetite and hunger is seriously affected by my carb intake. But fat adaptation was the big change. So I would be hopeful in your stead, keto helped many people with big appetite and hunger and bad control… Maybe things will get solved without much effort. But some people need to get rid of certain items, sweeteners, vegetables, fruits, nuts…

The simple, plain plan is meat with veggies. I never did that, I had eggs and now I have no veggies, hopefully you feel what you can change and what is impossible (at least for now).
There are no fixed tips for everyone except some very basic ones. Obviously eat little carbs, enough protein (adequate to high sounds great to me), some people prefer more, others less fat… To me, protein is most important in satiation but many people says it’s fat for them.

If you can, keep it simple. Eat your fatty protein and whatever little else you need.

(Susan) #3

Welcome to the forum, Paul.

I would start out with 3 meals a day; where you eat enough, so you can avoid snacking between them, but eat plenty at the 3.

This is an idea of what the three could be to give you a rough idea:

Fatty coffee (coffee with 2 tablespoons of Heavy Whipping Cream, no sugar and if you can handle it, no sugar substitutes).
4 pieces of bacon, 4 eggs (cooked in butter, scrambled or fried) --add some grated cheese on top if you like too