Need support - fasting (120 days)

keto
newbies
fasting
food
extendedfast

(Sky Fasting) #1

Hi everyone…

So this is my first time on any forum but I really like the posts and the community’s support overall and I thought I’d give it a try. God knows I need the support coz people around me react like I am crazy :blush:

I have started my water fast yesterday and plan to complete a 30-40 days waterfast followed directly by a 40-60 days juice fast. I am currently 230 pounds and plan to lose 115 pounds minimum since I know I will be gaining approximately 15 pounds back after I am off the fasts.

I had done water fasts in the past a lot of 1 or 3 days. longest was a 5 day fast which I regret breaking because I was in an amazing state physically and mentally when I had gone past the 3 days but a friend basically guilted me out of it because people treat you like a crazy weird person when they hear about waterfasting.

I have lost 60 pounds in the past on a very low calorie restricted diet but that was six months of pure hell that felt like an extended first three days of the worst water fast ever. After my 5 day water fast I decided if I ever want to lose weight again I will never do a diet again it’s either waterfasting or nothing. Also losing weight through working out is always the worst experience ever because that just comes back double for me when I have to stop going to the gym. mind you the 60 pounds I lost through dieting I gained back after 5 years and only due to a very sudden life change and stupid decisions I made in one and a half month of terrible mental state and noticed the great weight gain when it was too late and I just kept postponing the commitment to diet again until I had gained it all back.

So basically now I woul love any support I can get. I will be posting weekly weigh-ins and any fast-related incidents as soon as anything comes up. :wave:

(Katie the Quiche Scoffing Stick Ninja ) #4

This is a ketogenic diet forum