Need help with... Priorities?

(Briar Pittman) #1

Howdy, I’m a newbie with some experience only through watching my mom and step-mom do keto and I’m hoping to start tomorrow. I don’t talk to my mom nor do I want to follow her influence directly, and my step-mom isn’t super detailed or able to really tell me exactly what I need to do like my ADD brain needs. I am a female college student, 18 years old, about 5’8, around 193 lbs the last time I went to the doctor, and a waitress 3 days a week. I live with my dad, step-mom, 10-year-old twin siblings, and a 4-year-old little sister so having my own things or hiding food isn’t really an option at the moment. My step-mom gave me a few packs of Pruvit ketones, so I am planning on getting up early tomorrow morning before school to get a tumbler and maybe some Babybel cheese, and while I really need to be studying right now, I have spent WAY too much time tonight looking at keto websites and it’s all so scammy looking and confusing and overwhelming. My issue is really that I get too excited about things like this and all I want to do is spend all of my money on meal prep containers and a huge grocery bill, when I know I shouldn’t. I want to throw myself in and start meal prepping with my step-mom but I’m worried she’s going to shut me down. ALSO, finals are coming up and holiday season and I’m kind of sad to start Keto.

All this to say, I have no idea what I’m doing and I need some guidance or straight-up step-by-step processes. Thanks for reading all of this and I appreciate y’all already! :slight_smile: