Losing too much weight?!

(Stephan ) #1

Hey there folk, long time no see :slight_smile:
I’ve been doing Carnivore now for around 7 months and my god, on one hand it has helped me tremendously but on the other hand i am getting a little nervous.

I lost around 25kg over those seven months and i am already at 73kg while being 183cm tall.
There is still a little bit of fat on my body but it is kinda scary getting this low regarding weight.

Did anyone else experience something similar and has any tips on how to gain some weight back?

Have a nice day!
Stephan

Went on lion diet the first try with lamb, salt, water only. Lamb had too much fat so i was full pretty quickly and felt nauseous when eating more of it. Resulted in severe undereating. I don’t know what your diet looks like but maybe change it up a little, add more variety, reduce/increase fat to try and change your satiety.

Second try after adding in fish, cheese and other meats I can hold a good weight of 75-80 kg at 183cm

If you love your food, and like eating, like a keto/carnivore like me, and you aren’t starving yourself…then you are just adjusting.

I went down to 68 kgs from well above 100. That’s a bag of coal in weight.

Keep eating correctly. You’ll be OK. i.e. eat keto diet until saited.
Plenty of water.

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #4

Hey, I’d love to weigh 73kg! Have you ever looked at pictures of shirtless guys from the 1970’s and earlier? Some of them look emaciated by today’s standards, because we are used to seeing a layer of subcutaneous fat on even the fittest athletes.

Woodstock, 1969:

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #5

World War II, 1939-1945:

Dormitory at the University of Iowa, 1950’s or 1960’s:

As you can see, our eyes need adjusting to the real reality.

(Stephan ) #6

Thanks for the supplies! and the pictures :stuck_out_tongue:

Well most of the time its pork chop and short rips. Its just the tastiest for me so far.