Keto Strip Question

(Chris Arnau) #1

Hello everyone. I am a Keto Newbie. I have been very active my whole life and have tried many different diets and exercise routines. I like to try different diets and I recently decided to try the Carnivore Diet. So since 5/1/2021 I have not eat anything other meats. I am an avid hunter so I have a freezer full of meats ( Dove, Turkey, Deer, Elk, Hog, Cow etc ) So it’s really not hard for me because I am eating different meats every meal.

I have done a lot of research and reading (including the Your topic is similar to… beside this lol) and I can’t find the answer I am looking for. The answer may not exist because it could be different for everyone. But here goes.

Since the 4th day of this diet, I have used the Keto strips and have been all the way in the purple 160/16 side of the Measurement chart. I wish I would have checked it day one but I didn’t think about it. I am now 21 days into this and it is still 160/16. I feel great, energetic, and clear but I really can’t tell much of a difference between when I first started and now. I have always been a healthy-ish eater other than Cokes (which are my Achilles, and i have not had one in 21 days lol) and exercised, so I can’t tell much of a difference between when I started and now.

I am 41 years old, 5’11, 195 and would say I am 10-12% BF.

When should I see the purple strip start to go the other way? Is it bad if it just stays there in the purple?
How do I know if I am in Ketosis?

Thanks in advance, I hope this wasn’t a bunch of nonsense you didn’t need to know to get you to a simple answer.

Chris

(Laurie) #2

Welcome!

No need to worry. Different people get different results from keto strips.

(Robin) #3

I was never tempted to try or worry about strips. (Others use them often.) I know I am doing all that I can, and I have seen good results, so I just carry on. You got this!

(Jane) #4