Keto breakfast problem... suggestions?

I am very new to keto and i actually dont have much problem sticking to a low carb diet for now. Though i have a problem with breakfast. In the morning i only have 5 mins to eat and all ive been eating is boiled eggs with cottage cheese. Unfortunately my stomach doesnt do well with eggs.
Anyone knows what else i can eat, or something i can pick on the go cause i have no time to cook in the morning

(squirrel-kissing paper tamer) #2

My belly doesn’t like eggs too much either. I have a coffee with cream and polish sausages every morning. I also prep 3 lbs of bacon every weekend so I can grab cold bacon from the fridge if needed. This breakfast keeps me full and active well into the afternoon.

You can eat anything. Leftovers from the evening before? It doesn’t have to be so called breakfast foods.

Wake up earlier. Skip breakfast and go 18/6. Nuke leftovers.

Coffee is even worst for me…but maybe some frankfurt sausages will do the trick thank you

Im not really used to eating heavily cooked meals in the morning…in greece we are used to lighter breakfasts but everything contains too many carbs…i dont think i can eat dinner for breakfast :frowning:

(Jennibc) #7

If coffee is hard on you, perhaps Earl Grey tea with heavy cream? I replaced breakfast last June or so with coffee with heavy cream and it keeps be going through noon to 1 (some days even later). If I couldn’t do coffee, I’d swap out for Irish Breakfast Tea or Earl Grey.

:bacon::bacon::bacon::bacon::bacon:

There’s ways you can prepare it in advance so that it’s quick to heat up and eat at breakfast. It also doesn’t feel very heavy to me, it’s just a bit of meat but fills me up. Alternatively something like prosciutto is good as a quick “grab and dash” breakfast when I need it.

Many mornings I am not hungry so I don’t eat. If I know heavy activity is in the near future I’ll have a tbsp of mct or a green tea with a tbsp of coconut oil.