Just wanted to say hello

Hello everyone,

I have been lurking on this forum for a little bit now and just figured I should say hi.

I decided to try the Keto diet at the beginning of the year, Jan 2020. I had been himming and hawing over it for the past 2 years while my dad did it with the notion in my head that “I could NEVER do that.” My diet was literally carbs - bread, pasta, potatoes. But I watched my dad’s weight plummet and saw that the food selection wasn’t all bad. I just needed to get over the fact that bread, pasta and potatoes aren’t everything.

I’ve also been on a wild roller coaster my entire life in regards to weight loss. I would lose weight, gain it back, lose weight, gain more back. It’s a miserable feeling. I’ve also always wanted to just eat healthier, fresh food in general but never been able to… So while I do hope Keto helps me lose weight for good, I’m also hoping to just clean my system overall and be better about my food.

Like I said, I started Jan 1, 2020 with a weight of 180 lbs. I’m female and I’m about 5 foot 2 inches. I would like to get to a weight around 130 or 140 lbs, if possible? As of this morning (Feb 11, 2020) I am 166 lbs and have lost 1 inch in the arms, 1 inch around the chest, 2 inches around the waist and 1 inch from my butt.

Sorry for the long winded introduction, but I figured I should put it out there to start holding myself accountable. :slight_smile:

(Polly) #2

Hi @Linkin. Welcome to this forum.

Well done on your inch loss so far.

(Rebecca ) #3

Welcome!!! It sounds like you are doing very well so far!!! There is no doubt about there being some great foods in this lifestyle!!!

(Bob M) #4

That’s a great weight loss rate!

(Lazy, Dirty Keto 😝) #5

Great job on your progress so far and welcome to the forum!

(Susan) #6

Welcome to the forum Linkin =).