Just starting keto

Hello I am very new to this. I started this week my main problem was cereal an milk. I have already cut out the bread pasta and everything else that contains carbs. My question is where do I go from here??

(Ron) #2

My suggestion would be - at the top of the your page you will see a banner that says Two Dudes Podcasts. Click on this and start with number 1. Watch and listen to them all.
Welcome and ask if you need more.:slightly_smiling_face:

(Empress of the Unexpected) #3

Welcome. The podcasts are so informative. Everyone on the forum is great and willing to pitch in with help and advice. You have come to the right place!

(Empress of the Unexpected) #4

My problem was milk - I had no clue it was so high in carbs. I was drinking so much I just quit cold turkey. I start week four tomorrow. Is the cereal and milk just at breakfast, or throughout the day?

Thanks I will listen!

(Rob) #6

Cow’s Milk is high carb, almost every cereal is high carb - neither really work for keto, though small portions might work for Low Carb (not keto).

If you are serious, quit both. You could use some nut milk that is lower carb but its harder to find a cereal replacement. There is something called NOatmeal (search for the recipe) but I could not be bothered to concoct it. I still have boxes of traditional cereals (Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Rice Krispies, All Bran, Raisin Bran… right next to the pasta) in my cupboard that have mostly gone stale and a carton of unopened milk at the back of the fridge I forgot about and am now afraid to pull out :flushed::flushed:

I used to love cereal…

(Maria) #7

where are they i didnt find them

(Empress of the Unexpected) #8

Ok got an answer. At the top there is a banner which says “advertisement” on the top left. Apparently this changes periodically. When you first asked the question there was something else showing, but now you will see the 2Dudes. Let me know if this helps. You can also just do a search for it.