Just started zero carb, tell me your story :)

(Jessica Voss) #1

Just started zero carb and I’d love to hear stories/results from those who’ve tried it or are still following it. Good or bad I’d love to know, from both a weight loss/gain and health perspective. I’ve just started and am down 2.6kg in 4 days so very happy.

(Mary Ann) #2

Hey There! I’m a ZC newbie myself. I just started reading the ZC thread here on the forum and other websites and became curious. I started questioning if I “needed” the veggies. I have not experienced bad reactions to veggies so it wasn’t something that readily occurred to me.

I must admit that one of the most appealing things for me about ZC is the simplicity. I like eating the same things all the time and am not a “cook”. It’s been about 2 weeks for me on ZC. I consider myself experimenting. I am trying to vary my meats and make sure I get more organ meats/ offal to make sure I’m getting complete nutrition.

I had been Keto for a few months before ZC. I noticed that transitioning to ZC that I became much more satiated for longer (maybe my cravings went even further down?). I also noticed a change in bowel movements (ahem). I posted a thread on this board about it. They’ve become much less. Others have advised that this is because of the high octane nature of ZC and less waste produced.

I’m looking forward to hearing about your experiences. :grinning:

(James storie) #3

I’ve been drifting towards zero carb for a little while now and I’m going to dive in! I too like the simplicity of it! You just eat when your hungry, no tracking, no worry.

(Kristin Rogers) #4

I’m also considering zero carb. Trying to find the simplest option for continued weight loss during summer “vacation” (kids off from school is no break for Mom).
I have issues with some plants - sensitivities and allergies both - so no plants seems like a good option.
Except coffee.
And wine :slight_smile:

Actually toying with the option of starting with an egg fast.