Introduction and help needed, complete novice

(Dave) #1

Hi all just wanted to say hi and ask for some advice, I’m lost I’ve read loads and I think that’s my problem my brain is overloaded. With work and 4 grandchildren that live with me and the wife full time I’m very time poor so I’ve been looking at modifying my favorite fast food joints subway and zambrero

my details
46M 185cms 215kgs target 100kgs.
my macro calculations are as follows
carbs 40g
Protein 161g
Fat 268g

my daily food would look like this I’m only missing dinner I need ideas for dinner and does the following look right or am I going down the wrong path I don’t like seafood or avocado ill add.

breakky
bacon omelette with cheese
500 calories 0.7g carbs 38.9g fat 36g protein

Subway
steak and cheese bowl with steak lettuce tomato carrot onion cheese south west sauce.
406 calories 11.1g carbs 27.5g fat 31.8g protein

or

zambrero (burrito joint) bowl meat tomato salsa lettuce cheese sour cream chipotle sauce
357 calories 5.1g carbs 23g fat 21.2g protein

snacks
nobbys pork crackle (packet)
130 calories 0.4 carbs 7.2g fat 15.9g protein
or
peanuts

(I Am The Egg Man ku-ku-kachoo) #2

Hi Dave! Welcome!
Always glad to see another Big Man show up around here. I’m older than you by a decade. A bit taller at 6’2 (188cm if I can believe google). Started in June at 495 (225 kg). I’m currently about 385 (175 kg).

Your macros are close to what mine were when I started. Within a month, I lowered my carbs (net) to about 20-25, then to <20 net after the 2nd month. Proteins and fats have fluctuated more as time has passed.

There’s a lot of info out there on keto and a fair bit of it conflicts with the rest. What works for some does not work for all. Keep it simple and focus at first on controlling carb intake and eating meals. Personally, I find snacking detrimental to weight loss, so I usually eat decent sized, fatty meals with as little snacking as possible.