If you don't have anything nice to say

Hey all! I am new to keto and trying to work out all the details. I am a member in several forums. I have to say that this one is particularly unpleasant. Many of you genuinely want to help and have assisted me greatly - thank you! However it seems many just want to vent their anger here.

People asking for help do not need to be belittled, insulted or condescended to. It also doesn’t help anyone if you don’t read the original post and just respond to what you think we are asking - with judgement - instead of what we actually asked.

This is a very personal subject, and keto is a very difficult diet to understand and follow - even if you have read voraciously on the subject and posted for assistance. We are asking for help because we need it, we are desperate (usually) and want to succeed.

At this point I don’t want to post here anymore, and that is sad as I think many of you geniuinely want to help. Many of you have and I am grateful, truly! But it only takes a few bad apples to spoil the bunch and there are more than a few bad apples here.

I know the internet gives a sense of anonymity, but think before you speak. There are actual people here seeking assistance. Treat them like you would if you were face to face.

FYI: I’m expecting to get bullied for posting this note, which is just sad.

Excuse my pile of dead fairies
(Running from stupidity) #2

And some people consider anything except hearts and roses to be bullying. “Don’t try to help, just pat them on the head and be nice.”

You know, some people are weak - that is their problem. It doesn’t give anyone an exuse to be rude.

(Empress of the Unexpected) #4

I’ve been helped here since May. Why would you even post something like that? So some people like to argue. So what. The good outweighs the bad on these forums, trust me.