IF getting harder

(Allison) #1

I’ve been utilizing IF for 2 months. In the last week, I’ve noticed that I am getting hungry earlier. I fast from 8 pm until 1:30 pm the next day everyday. I’m trying to get to 2-8, I stayed at fasting from 1-9 for about a month and then I pushed myself to cut back to 8 and then to go longer to 1:30.
Back to what I was saying, I am getting hungry earlier in the day now. I used to be fine fasting until 1,1:30 but now I am getting hungry at 12 noon. On the weekends I used to fast until 5 pm and then eat until 8pm. Not anymore, I’m getting hungry early in the day and I can barely wait until 1 let alone 1:30 to eat. I literally watch the minutes tick by until the right time.
Any ideas why this could be happening? I am thinking about cutting out all dairy for 2 weeks to see if that’s why I’m not losing any weight, which is why I started IF 2 months ago as well, because I’m not losing any weight.
Oh, and just as a side note, I break my fast at work for lunch, go home, and then workout and then my last meal of the day in my feeding window. Thanks for any help everybody.

I’m a newbie at fasting, but I will say that dieting in general seems to get harder the longer you go, and that includes fasting. You’d think it would get easier, but it doesn’t seem to. I don’t know why… maybe it’s harder the lower your body fat, or maybe it’s mental…

(Allan L) #3

Are you getting closer to goal? The less fat you have for energy the hungrier you get.

When I first started I have lots of fat to lose so could IF/ADF/EF with ease. Now I am so close to goal the hunger often gets the better of me.

I find a good strategy is to cycle my eating windows, some days eating my main meal late and then the next day eating 2 main meals, then back to IF the next day. Helps feed the beast.

(Alec) #4

It sounds to me that you are not fat adapted. If you are, then you should be able to go days without having to eat.