Husband Fail

(Julie Wray) #1

So, my husband tried Keto for a month (I’ve been doing it since August 2017) and the cravings were relentless. When he’s eating carbs, he’s happy, not hungry, never thinks about food. Keto made him hungry, cranky, and all he thought about was food. I thought it was the keto flu and withdrawl. but after a month, it should have abated, right? Because I’d eventually like to get the entire family on this way of eating.
Personally, I don’t think he ate enough fat and I couldn’t get him to eat fat bombs or anything.

(Tamara Beard) #2

Julie, I’m sorry your husband did not find it useful.

Had to click and like your post because of the title.

Happy Ketoing.

(Lynne Hurley Perry) #3

I wouldn’t pressure him too much at this point. Encourage him to increase the quality of his food-higher quality for the carbs he does have. Plant some seeds about trying again down the road.

(Julie Wray) #4

Thanks. I will do so. He DID lose weight and bloating, but the relentless thinking about food did him in…something I dealt with my entire freaking life before finding Keto. Keto has released me from my chains. :blush:

(*Rusty* Instagram: @Rustyk61) #5

He more than likely was not eating enough fat and never became fat adapted. That’s usually why people don’t make it!

My husband only made it a week. He started keto and IF both last week, and he caught a terrible cold. He was so super grumpy all week. I thought he was going to have a temper tantrum when I told him DayQuil and NyQuil had sugar in them.

I think that’s true with my husband also. He can’t get past the lies that fat is bad for you.

(Karen Parrott) #8