Howdy Folks! Newbie here (bottled water)

Hello everyone!

I’m here because my 60yr old father has just transitioned into Keto.
He’s doing an absolute great job - with the help of Dr. Berg and others
on Youtube. About 3 months in, he’s feeling much better - has dropped
alcohol - lost weight - stiffness has decreased - more Energy! - I mean I cannot say enough on how well he has done!

Throughout his journey I have done everything I can to support and promote him and help deter outside negativity and criticism.

So as his life transformation has moved forward - he has asked me to find out the best bottled water for him to drink. As my research has moved forward - I can’t say that I’ve come to a quality conclusion for him.

So now I turn to you folks!
Throughout my research i’m learning about PH - and of course the negative quality’s of fluoride - but I can’t seem to come to a quality conclusion.

I find mixed results - I find websites wanting to sell me stuff ETC.

So at the end of the day, I want to provide him with the best result I can find.
and now I’m here. Speaking to real people.

Find a quality bottle water brand? A pitcher water filter? a ionizer?
Essentially I’m quite confused.

All help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Frake34

(Windmill Tilter) #2

Buy a reverse osmosis filter on Amazon for around $225. Install it under the sink. Enjoy the best water money can buy for 5 cents a gallon.
That’s my 2 cents anyway.

If you want to get fancy with ph, you can buy a canister purpose built to raise or lower by some specified amount and just add it to the system. No plumbing experience required. Very simple.

I installed a RO filter this spring. It took about 40 minutes, and it was the best money I’ve ever spent. They have countertop models too if it’s a leased apartment.

Alternatively, you can buy it from a corporation who uses the same reverse osmosis to purify the same water, bottle it, and sell it to you for $5.00 a gallon… :yum: