Help My Macros

(Ivy) #1

Newbie here. I use Nutritionix for macro counting. I have optimal glucose levels and am pretty much 100% moderate ketosis daily.
Some days I haven’t been able to count my fat and protein. I am 2 weeks about into keto. I have felt better with both high and low protein, think they just give me a different feel. I am, tho, going to start exercising, if I can get this thing rolling!

Not sure what to experiment with , help please?

Is this correct?:
TheOrangePimpernel

Aug '20

Eat leaner proteins. Instead of 5 whole eggs have 3 whole with 2 whites, eat skinless chicken breast in place of sausage, use high protein/low fat cottage cheese etc… If you’re cutting fat you can add a few more carbs which can help make the leaner proteins more interesting/palatable. If you’re eating keto for medical reasons this probably won’t work but if you’re just trying to lean out it works great.

I didn’t eat enough protein some days, which led to muscle loss. I don’t want that.
The last one is from the keto calculator

• My BMR is 1377
Legend: Gr x kcal per gram

F : 119 x 9 = 1071
P: 55 x 4 = 220. = 1290. So need a little more fat.

F : 119 x 9 = 1071
P : 78 x 4 = 312. = 1383.
**** Can Add more fats. ****

This one is optimal for preventing muscle loss:
F: 100 x 9 = 900.
P : 130 x 4 = 520. = 1420.
**** Can Add more fats ****
[ I weigh 130 ]

This one is the keto calculators #'s:
F : 121 x 9 = 1089.
P : 72 x 4 = 288. = 1377. Can Add 20g carbs

ACTUALLY I FOUND ANOTHER CALCULATION TODAY. I inputted stay the same weight, as I don’t know what to choose. Just want to tone my body.
It shows DEFICITS. ARE THESE OKAY ON PRE-FAT ADAPTATION?

The maintenance mode one:
1827 kcals
F: 152 x 9 = 1368 kcals of FAT
P: 115 x 4 = 460 kcals of PROTEIN

Should I experiment with this one? I have felt good with over 2,000 kcals, multiple times.

EDIT: I conclude my research with LOVE HARD-BOILED EGGS AND EXERCISE
lack of exercise can spike blood sugar