Help - I am a newbie and not losing anything

newbies

I have been on keto for approx a month and have not lost a pound. I have been using a carb app so not sure what I am doing wrong. Frustrated!

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #2

You’ll need to provide a few more details to get any useful advice. In the meantime, check out the following if you haven’t yet done so.

(Susan) #3

Welcome to the forum, @Funfood

I agree with @amwassil about needing more information --but also the link he gave you is excellent and very concise and might resolve your issues reading it too =).

My go to meals are eggs, bacon, cheese, Avocados etc. I’m just getting into recipes that keep me in the 75, 20, 5 range. Thank you for your suggestions, I will look into it.

(Polly) #5

Welcome to this forum @Funfood

It might be sensible to check that there are not too many additives in your bacon and cheese. Choosing the bacon without sugars ( things that end in -ose on the label) and cheese which is as close to artisan cheese as possible rather than processed slices or shredded cheese with starch added may help. Whereabouts in the world are you? Obviously, different products are available in different countries.

The next question is have you measured with a tape measure? Sometimes inches go before pounds.

@Funfood