Hello, I started Keto and I feel better already!

(The Main Campaign) #1

I started the ketogenic lifestyle May 27th after having a conversation with a family who has been doing it for a year and a half. So ever since that day I have been going strong and working on recipes to be more palletable and trying to train myself not to eat when I am not hungry, I feel I have been pretty successful and fell a couple times with having a regular pop (twice) and eating chinese a week ago. But I am determined and I am now ready to start fasting, I have been trying to fast intermittently and I am ready for a full fasting, this morning I had 4 eggs, and 4 slices of bacon, I work as a pop merchandiser and have not had any food throughout the day, I have been drinking tea and water and tonight I made a cup of broth, I think I am ready for this weekend to fast, we will see. I want to get to Sunday evening without any food.

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #2

Good for you. You’re less than 3 weeks in and it sounds like you’ve avoided carb withdrawal symptoms so far. Be grateful for that. Stay realistic and don’t dive into the deep end until you’ve spent more time in the shallow end. Get the basics in order: keep daily carbs sub-20 grams; decide what, when and how much to eat; cut out between meal snacks. You are subjecting your metabolism to serious readjustment and the transition doesn’t happen overnight. Other than while sleeping, fasting is not required. I’d leave that for later when you might consider it for some specific reason(s), but not now just to prove you can.

(The Main Campaign) #3