Hello and brief Intro

(Jason ) #1

Hello all, my name is Jason and I am a 44 yo male from Montana, living in Queensland, moving to Michigan soon. I am married to a wonderful woman and we have three sons, 16, 17, and 18. I will fill in more blanks later, but for now am just excited to have found the forums. I came to the forums from the 2KetoDudes podcast, which I discovered while listening to The Obesity Code Podcast, which I found after reading Dr. Fung’s books. My wife and I are both engineers (Chemical and biochemical) and it was great to finally find a diet/way-of-life that made sense with what we knew about the body and chemistry. I am relatively new to keto and fasting, but have already taken off 14 lbs and looking for more in the near future.

Biggest Surprise so far? How cheap the weekly shopping excursion becomes when you eat one meal a day… Ha! Anyway, I look forward to spending more time here and getting to know you all. Thanks for the support and the great resource.

HI Jason,
Welcome to KF! We look forward to seeing you around.

(squirrel-kissing paper tamer) #3

Welcome Jason and congrats on your success so far!

(Eric - The patient needs to be patient!) #4

Hey Jason

I have formal training in Chemistry, a masters in Environmental Engr and am a Computer Scientist now at 65yo. My oldest brother was a chemical engineer for years. Actually a carbohydrate engineer but that is for another time.

My youngest is training to be a mechanical engineer and is a rising Junior. She goes to a small new engineering school called the Olin College of Engineering.

Welcome to the forum.

Hi, Jason!

Thanks for introducing yourself. Look forward to seeing you around the forum!

(Lazy, Dirty Keto 😝) #6

Congrats on your progress so far and welcome to the forums (and welcome to America soon) :smiley:

(Jason ) #7