Good morning everybody!

So…since I think I’ll be hanging out in the forums for a bit,I thought I’d introduce myself.
I am a mom and a teacher, an Austrian living in Germany, and I love hiking, running, cooking, sewing, museums and flamenco dancing. My life would be a lot poorer without my family and P.G. Wodehouse.

I know that keto works because I lost 12 kilos (that would be about 24 pounds, I suppose?) on it. Then I got pregnant and I got nauseous at the thought of fat and went back to eating carbs - and gained backall that weight. My daughter is now 4 and I think the most intense phase of baby rearing is over, so I want to get back into keto. I am 44 now, so the dread middle-age love handle stage is drawing nearer, and I really, really want to get to a point where I don’t have to worry about my weight.
I am very grateful to the 2 dudes and their guests because the podcast has given me much more insight on the science and I had a couple of lightbulb moments (“Carb cycle! That’s ME!”). I am basically looking for company and accountability buddies here. :slight_smile:

So, that’s me - I’m looking forward to getting to know you!

Cheers,
AD

(squirrel-kissing paper tamer) #2

Welcome to the forum! Good luck on your journey and feel free ask for support/info. (I’m 44 also and love to sew!)

(Rebecca ) #3

Welcome! Flamenco Dancing sounds awesome!!:boom:

(Rebecca 🌸 Frankenfluffy) #4

Herzlich willkommen, AD!

I was about to type ‘I’m 44, too!’… but then remembered that I’m 45! :scream:

:rofl:

Welcome!
You are quite close to me, I am a 43 years old Hungarian woman :slight_smile: