First week Loss, now up and down and gains!

Hi everyone
A keto newbie here. I started 8 Nov and first week had a 2.3 kg loss which I was very happy with, since then the scale goes up and down and horror of horrors, yesterday, after not weighing for six days, I was up 1.3kg. This morning, up another 300 grams!! So in three weeks Im only about 700g less. I haven’t cheated at all, I drink water, I keep electrolytes up and vitamins such as magnesium, vit C, selenium and zinc ( Im Hypothyroid/mild Hashis) I enjoy eating this way but cannot understand how this is happening. I have been guilty of not getting all my macros in (I get so full)

First week loss, now up and down and gains
(less is more, more or less) #2

Welcome to the forums! Can you provide us with an example day of what you’re eating?

(Carl Keller) #3

Some other variables that might matter, in addition to what @Screenack asks for, are your age, sex and how far you are from your ideal weight. Men lose weight a lot easier than women, younger people lose faster than older people and people with a lot to lose, lose more than people who don’t have a lot.

I couldnt figure out how to reply! So there is a second thread with same title where I answered, sorry!

Im not very savvy! I will try to upload what I ate yesterday. I was still under my macros on fats, proteins and calories

This shows what macros I consumed yesterday with the foods I at pasted above. The other graph hives you what macros Im supposed to eat

(Carl Keller) #8

I read the other response and I would suggest you don’t eat as much. You are saying you “get so full” and it’s not necessary to stuff yourself. If you feel satiated eating less fat or less protein, then do that. Maybe you will then see better results on the scale.